'97 Max on ice

Kahunas

Hey guys- I just picked up one of Hauck's old sleds and am working on 1000 foot RADAR runs. What does a well setup 800 do in 1000 feet? What is the stock gearing? I have a lot of drag race experience, but was always racing Doos. I have a set of PSI quads on it and am hoping to make several races this year.
Lots of good info on this site! Great job, guys!:clap:

C'mon guys, I know a few of you out there have done enought RADAR runs to give a ballpark figure.
I have been doing some testing and changing and am making good progress, but I know there is alot left in it. When I picked it up, it ran 104. Made some changes and went up to 108 and just ran again today after more changes and am up to 111. I am positive it will hit 115. What should I expect out of it?

You might post a question on the general forum. They seem to get quite a bit more action. Yammie God will share tips on getting the clutching right, etc.

I ran mine one day at 1000' runs and hit 115.57 mph and that was going there un-tested so yes it can be done. I was running an 8bu-00 setup which is not the best for speed running but I knew what to expect from them. Had I have had testing time I would try a set of 8bu-10's loaded or even the 89-a's, that is if you wanted to stay with factory weights. As for aftermarket weights I was considering Dalton polaris grind but never got there. Hope this helps, sorry for the delayed response.

HELL YOUR MAKING GREAT PROGRESS. ALL DEPENDS ON YOUR GEARING, CLUTCH SET-UP , SUSPENSION AND TRACITION. BEST I RAN WAS 103 IN 660 f.t. ON PERFECT ICE WITH MY 96. I REALIZE BIG DEFFERENCE BETWEEN 660 AND A 1000. 3:16 (yammie tony)