trying to trail clutch

peterg

ive tried to find 43-37 helix for my 93 to run yammigods trail set up and its not gonna happen. im not very good at understanding weights, spring rates, clutching, and all that jazz. so thats why im asking if there is some other options for my 93 besides having a helix made or doing a secondary swap neither of witch i can afford. i can get a tall cover i can get a 42-37 if i need to but i have no idea. does anybody have a trail set up i can put together without breaking the bank or really hard to find parts???? besides pipes clutching is really the only thing my vmax needs to make me happy:rockon: thanks for all the help

can i still run yammigods trail stock pipe setup with a 42-37? can i or should change a gear tooth or two? i guess i just want a little more low mid range grunt i think. i dont mind loosing a little top end but not too much. any help would be great thanks

If you got standard setup, it will still be a big improvement. I would start there. Jammiegod setup is a very good sugestion, but not nessaserally exactly what you need. I am using it myself (800 setup) but i had to go down a few degrees on angle because i needed a better backshift when climbing. The only way to learn clutching is to try different setup your self.
In all, cluthing for high speed, climbing, or fast acceleration, trail use, is all different setup.
clutching is not easy even when you gain a bit experience. I started messing around with it 3 years ago. but i am still a beginner in this field. helixes and springs in stock now,are piling up.
When you find a good setup, for your use, it is a world of difference. my vmax went from pretty powerfull into near agressive.

can i still run yammigods trail stock pipe setup with a 42-37? can i or should change a gear tooth or two? i guess i just want a little more low mid range grunt i think. i dont mind loosing a little top end but not too much. any help would be great thanks

Peter,