Track and studs for grass drags

Roadrunner

Can anyone tell me the best track ( size and manufacturer) for grass drags. Also, what type of studs ( size, how many, etc. ) would be the best to get?

Thanks for any help.

Kahunas - I am very new at this, so I hope with the knowledge that the racers have, they will be patient and help me out - so the question I have about these tracks.

Will they work with extrovert drivers? Do racers drill there own holes in these tracks or do they come with holes for the chisels? I have searched for pricing but I have not really saw prices on these tracks - do you have idea what pricing are for these tracks?

I really need the help on this for my next project sled!

Thanks

Last edited:
As far as pricing, I don't have a clue. Watch eBay for these tracks. They come up once in a while, sometimes studded and ready to go.
They will work with extroverts if you get a track that is fully clipped.
Yes, you have to drill all the holes for the studs.
This track will not work with extroverts, but I found it in about 30 seconds on eBay.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Camo...77447158QQptZSnowmobileQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories
Here is another that would work with extroverts.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CAMO...12164270QQptZSnowmobileQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

You don't need to do anyting with the skis. Just get your suspension set so the skis barely lift and there will not be much weight on them.

Doug...I hope you don`t mind me jumping in on this thread?...

While on the subject of suspension and ski lifting etc...
Here`s something I`ve found not long ago while searching the net on the subject..

(cut & paste)
Suspension And Chassis Prep